Digital Development: IDS and DFAT InnovationXchange collaboration

This six month collaboration between the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade's InnovationXchange (iXc) and the Digital and Technology cluster will strengthen DFAT’s capability to appropriately use technology to more effectively deliver aid outcomes, building on its existing expertise and experience.  

This work builds on IDS' rigorous and accessible strategy reports on Blockchain for Development and Frontier Technologies for International Development which includes a review of technologies such as drones and 3D printing, as well as evidence reviews on the contribution of digital technologies to: 

Key contacts

Photo of Ben Ramalingam, Digital cluster research fellow

T: +44 (0)1273 915818

E: b.ramalingam@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Becky Faith, Research Officer, Digital and Technology research cluster

T: +44 (0)1273 915844

E: b.faith@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Deborah West

T: +44 (0)1273 915688

E: d.west@ids.ac.uk

More details
Eric Kasper photo

E: e.c.kasper@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Kevin Hernandez, IDS

T: + 44(0)1273 915823

E: k.hernandez2@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Pedro Prieto Martin, Research Officer, Digital and Technology research cluster

T: +44 (0)1273 915699

E: p.prietomartin@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Tony Roberts, IDS research fellow, Digital

T: +44 (0)1273 915642

E: t.roberts@ids.ac.uk

More details
Project Dates:
May 2017 - September 2017
Project Status:
Open
Funder:
Department for Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT)
Research Themes / Programmes:
Aid
Digital technologies and ICTs