Knowledge, Evidence and Learning for Development (K4D)

K4D is a UKaid funded programme consortium led by the Institute of Development Studies. The overall goal of the programme is to deliver through the strategic integration of two overlapping capabilities: an in-depth understanding of learning and knowledge processes in the development sector, and a broad network of substantive experience of development issues.

 

K4D

 

The consortium consists of seven partners:

  • Institute of Development Studies
  • Education Development Trust
  • ITAD Limited
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • Nuffield Centre for International Health and Development – University of Leeds

The focus of the programme is:

  • How to learn in an organised fashion across a growing range of development settings,challenges and processes
  • How to institutionalise such learning process in organisations so that they are more systematic and effective in confronting these challenges
  • How to undertake such learning in an open and collaborative fashion so that it makes a widespread and lasting contribution to development outcomes across the sector.

Key contact

Sandra Baxter is Manager for the Human Development Resource Centre, and works in IDS Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0)1273 915788

E: s.baxter@ids.ac.uk

More details
Alice Shaw photo

T: +44(0)1273915702

E: a.shaw@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Brigette Rohwerder

T: +44 (0)1273 915787

E: b.rohwerder@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Catherine Holley,  Information Officer for the Human Development Resource Centre (HDRC) in IDS Knowledge Services.

T: +44 (0)1273 915756

E: c.grant@ids.ac.uk

More details
IDS staff or research student

E: H.Timmis@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Jas Vaghadia

T: +44 (0)1273 915683

E: j.vaghadia@ids.ac.uk

More details
Laura Bolton, Research Officer, Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0)1273 915769

E: l.bolton@ids.ac.uk

More details
Roz Price photo

E: R.Price@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Stephen Thompson

T: +44 (0)1273 915686

E: s.thompson@ids.ac.uk

More details
< previous 1 2 3 4 next >

Child Domestic Work

(2017)
Boateng, P. and West, H.

Trends Shaping Asia by 2030

(2017)
Kasper, E.

Transparency and Performance

(2017)
Mills, L.

Lessons from Peace Processes

(2017)
O’Driscoll, D.
< previous 1 2 3 4 next >
Project Dates:
October 2016 - September 2021
Project Status:
Open
Funder:
UKaid