Directorate and Development Office

The Directorate hosts the Institute's Strategic Leadership Group (Director, Director of Research, Director of Teaching and Learning, Director of Strategic Operations and Director of Communications and Impact). It also supports the Institute's Board of Trustees and the Board Committees (Remuneration, Resources and Audit, Nominations). As such it is responsible for institutional management and governance, including compliance issues.

The Development Office supports the Institute's work in securing income to deliver research and knowledge programmes. It works closely with major funders and Institute staff and supports the Institute's research strategy and work on research ethics. It also hosts the Institute's alumni and fundraising work.

Team Members

IDS staff or research student

T: +44 (0)1273 915624

E: e.maddison@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Frances Seballos

T: +44 (0)1273 915783

E: f.seballos@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of James Georgalakis

T: +44 (0)1273 915781

E: j.georgalakis@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of John Gaventa

E: j.gaventa@ids.ac.uk

More details
Kiershen Mackenzie

E: k.mackenzie@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Melissa Leach, IDS Director

T: +44 (0)1273 915674

E: m.leach@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Richard Leggatt

T: +44 (0)1273 915811

E: r.leggatt@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Sue Schirmer

T: +44 (0)1273 915801

E: s.schirmer@ids.ac.uk

More details
Staff Vanessa Borrino

T: +44 (0)1273 915842

E: v.borrino@ids.ac.uk

More details
Wezi Mwangulube,  Development Assistant with the Directorate and Development Office

T: +44 (0)1273 915695

E: w.mwangulube@ids.ac.uk

More details

View all team's publications

Use this search to display this team's publications and filter by journal, theme, country and much more.