GLOBAL KNOWLEDGE FOR GLOBAL CHANGE

Open Knowledge and Digital Services Unit

IDS is a digital innovator. In breaking down technological barriers we aim to increase the availability of research evidence and present diverse perspectives on development issues.

The Open Knowledge and Digital Services unit is a multi-disciplinary team who work across the Institute to shape and deliver web services, tools and related multimedia content. We also support other intermediaries to increase the accessibility of research evidence by repackaging it into content appropriate for the particular context and target audience where it will be used.

Our work is underpinned by our global partnerships and commitment to build our collective capacity to embrace new technological approaches, innovate and adopt open approaches to knowledge sharing.

Key contact

Photo of Kelly Shephard, IDS Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0) 1273 915795

E: k.shephard@ids.ac.uk

More details

Team Members

Photo of Alan Stanley from IDS Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0)1273 915776

E: a.stanley@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Amy Hall

T: +44 (0)1273 915768

E: a.hall@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Anna Bainbridge from IDS Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0) 1273 915727

E: a.bainbridge@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Carol Smithyes from the IDS Communications team

T: +44 (0)1273 915638

E: c.smithyes@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Debbie Beer, Knowledge Services Systems Manager

T: +44 (0)1273 915793

E: d.beer@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Deborah Shenton, Team Administrative Coordinator, Vulnerability and Poverty Reduction

T: +44 (0)1273 915760

E: d.shenton@ids.ac.uk

More details
Emma Greengrass is the Learning Coordinator within the Open Knowledge and Digital Services unit at IDS

T: +44 (0)1273 915825

E: e.greengrass@ids.ac.uk

More details
Jason Collodi is the Thematic Convenor, Eldis

T: +44 (0)1273 915770

E: j.collodi@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Kelly Shephard, IDS Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0) 1273 915795

E: k.shephard@ids.ac.uk

More details
Leah Murphy is the Health and Education Convenor with the Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0)1273 915775

E: l.murphy@ids.ac.uk

More details
IDS staff or research student

T: +44 (0)1273 915777

E: n.stewart@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Peter Mason

T: +44(0)1273 915820

E: p.mason@ids.ac.uk

More details
IDS staff or research student

T: +44 (0)1273 606261

More details
Photo of Simon Colmer from IDS Knowledge Services

T: +44 (0)1273 915771

E: s.colmer@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Siobhan Duvigneau, British Library for Development Studies

T: +44 (0)1273 915796

E: s.duvigneau@ids.ac.uk

More details
IDS staff or research student

T: +44 (0)1273 915809

E: s.tovell@ids.ac.uk

More details
Photo of Tracy Zussman

T: +44 (0)1273 915780

E: t.zussman@ids.ac.uk

More details

African Universities’ Research Approaches (AURA) Capacity Development Programme

The African Universities’ Research Approaches programme (AURA) seeks to strengthen research and teaching practices in Sub-Saharan Africa. More details

Global Open Knowledge Hub

The Global Open Knowledge Hub (GOKH) aims to improve the supply and accessibility of content that supports evidence informed policy making and practice by development actors. More details

Knowledge Navigator - your key to online Climate Change platforms

The Knowledge Navigator project has developed a web-based interactive tool, called a widget, to guide users through to appropriate climate change websites. It is a joint project between IDS Knowledge Services and the Climate and Development Knowledge Network (CDKN) More details

Interactions Eldis Website

Interactions is an IDS-hosted interactive online resource on Empowering Women and Girls, featuring real-time research and analysis. The website features up-to-the minute research findings and policy analysis on gender-based violence, urban health and unpaid care work from IDS and partners More details

Open Access for Development

IDS Knowledge Services is developing resources for exploring and testing different options for providing Open Access to development research. More details

Open Application Programming Interface (API)

The IDS Knowledge Services Open API (Application Programming Interface) makes the datasets held across our Knowledge Services accessible programmatically to other organisations and individuals to enable others to repurpose and contextualise this knowledge. More details

Information Capability Programme

The British Library of Development Studies (BLDS) is developing an information capability programme in collaboration with partners within a developing country context. More details

View all this team's publications

Use this search to display all publications and filter by journal, theme, country and much more.


Subscribe to this unit's blog

Get the latest blog posts to your email inbox

Enter your email address: