LANSA Policy Brief Series 2016 7

National Plan of Action for Children (NPAC) 2016

Published on 16 June 2024

The National Policy for Children 2013 adopted by the Government of India in April 2013, adheres to the Constitutional mandate and guiding principles of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC). It identifies rights of children under four key priority areas, viz. Survival, Health and Nutrition, Education and Development, Protection, and Participation. This policy Brief looks at the Draft National Plan of Action for Children (NPAC) Key Priority Area 1: Survival, Health and Nutrition, making policy recommendations.

Cite this publication

LANSA (2017) National Plan of Action for Children (NPAC) 2016, Policy Brief 2016 7, Brighton: LANSA

Publication details



About this publication